|
|
|
Enthusiast
        
Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 2/28/2010 10:44:33 PM
Posts: 89,
Visits: 491
|
|
Hi,recently I purchased this book from a seller on ebay called "showcasenewengland".
I been wondering about it alot lately.Did I get scammed or did I just get a good deal?
The auction was a "Buy it now" type w/free shipping. All together I paid $39.99 for the
book.It just seems to good to be true.
Any thoughts on this??
In Brightest day,In Darkest night.
No Evil shall escape my sight.
Let those who Worship evils might
Beware,my power.....Green Lanterns light!!!
|
|
|
|
|
Serious Collector
        
Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Yesterday @ 7:23:44 PM
Posts: 478,
Visits: 5,050
|
|
| I haven't heard anything bad about them. I know they're a bigtime dealer out of Connecticut. Sounds to me like you got a real good deal. From the looks of their ebay store, they are trying to move out a bunch of stuff at that pricepoint. Maybe just trying to shift dead/slow moving inventory? Spidey
I mock you with my monkey pants! (Oz, "What's my line?" part 2)
|
|
|
|
|
Enthusiast
        
Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 10/30/2009 12:59:46 PM
Posts: 85,
Visits: 214
|
|
I can't buy stuff from showcasenewengland. They ship everywhere on earth, including south-east Asia, but not Canada.
I have absolutely no idea why.
|
|
|
|
|
Serious Collector
        
Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Yesterday @ 6:35:31 PM
Posts: 283,
Visits: 965
|
|
| Have you asked them about it? I have a hunch it's just something they forgot to include while they were going through the mounds of useless information ebay requires sellers to post.
|
|
|
|
|
Enthusiast
        
Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 2/28/2010 10:44:33 PM
Posts: 89,
Visits: 491
|
|
Yeah like pmadreenter says......just email them and ask them about it.
It never hurts to ask cause the worst you'll hear is no.
In Brightest day,In Darkest night.
No Evil shall escape my sight.
Let those who Worship evils might
Beware,my power.....Green Lanterns light!!!
|
|
|
|