Hey Rocket!!!!
The ComicsPriceGuide.com Boards
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )
        



Hey Rocket!!!! Expand / Collapse
Author
Message
Posted 7/18/2008 2:09:39 PM


A True Collector

A True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True Collector

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 12/25/2008 7:10:31 PM
Posts: 1,046, Visits: 3,017
Im not sure if its on my end...or if the site is screwy....tried to get on the boards over at Comiccovers.net and i got this message either from a program i have on my computer called System Mechanic Professional......or i got it from my Firefox browser....im looking into it...but just thought i would post and see if anyone else is getting this....will help me narrow it down

message is here.
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-GB&site=http://www.comiccovers.net/forum01a/index.php





Photobucket


My Little Comic Space
Remember, Kly’Bn loves you, baby.
Post #24209
Posted 7/18/2008 4:18:13 PM
Moderator

Moderator

Group: Moderators
Last Login: Today @ 12:11:03 AM
Posts: 672, Visits: 1,273
hmmmm.  must be something from your browser, firefox?  never had any problems and McAffee nerver goes off.....  prolly something you picked up downloading porn....

 


Posts by CPG moderators do not necessarily reflect the views or opinions of the ComicsPriceGuide.com. For questions and concerns, please email shadow@comicspriceguide.com

Blah, Blah, Blah if you got any gripes complain to somebody who cares...like wolfie! Bwahahahahahahahah I make myself laugh!

Post #24221
Posted 7/18/2008 4:23:37 PM


Master Collector

Master CollectorMaster CollectorMaster CollectorMaster CollectorMaster CollectorMaster CollectorMaster CollectorMaster CollectorMaster CollectorMaster Collector

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Yesterday @ 10:40:01 PM
Posts: 872, Visits: 2,212
Trend Micro picks up viruses here at work when I try to browse to that page, I'm using IE 7.

http://www.trendmicro.com/vinfo/virusencyclo/default5.asp?VName=JS_REDIR1.A

Post #24223
Posted 7/18/2008 7:39:26 PM


Modmodmodmod

Modmodmodmod

Group: Moderators
Last Login: 1/3/2009 9:08:40 PM
Posts: 1,797, Visits: 1,587
Sometimes that site just breaks :/ I've been there a few times when it hasn't worked.

But yea Kree, stop downloading the pr0n!!
Post #24239
Posted 7/18/2008 11:14:04 PM


Modmodmodmod

Modmodmodmod

Group: Moderators
Last Login: 1/3/2009 9:08:40 PM
Posts: 1,797, Visits: 1,587
I just went to the site and got the problem... Time to try a different browser!
Post #24288
Posted 7/19/2008 2:29:05 AM


A True Collector

A True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True CollectorA True Collector

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: 11/17/2008 3:49:18 PM
Posts: 1,668, Visits: 3,234
I got a warning message on the site also.








Post #24316
Posted 7/19/2008 2:38:11 AM


CPG Moderator, you don't like me? I wasn't put on this earth for you to like me..

CPG Moderator, you don't like me? I wasn't put on this earth for you to like me..

Group: Moderators
Last Login: 2 days ago @ 11:38:50 PM
Posts: 1,343, Visits: 1,402
I'm in the chatroom, and it show's Set's in there..but no response..and some of the guy's from Comic Collectors Live have been getting that virus warning also...

 

"One owes respect to the living...To the dead, One owes only Truth..." Voltaire

9362 post count, BC(Before Change)

http://komenphoenix.kintera.org/race/wolfie_walks5k

Opinions and observations by any moderator
may not reflect the views of ComicsPriceGuide.com, its staff or ownership.
If you have any questions about this CPG Moderator post, please email
bryan@comicspriceguide.com.

Post #24318
Posted 7/19/2008 9:10:18 AM


Modmodmodmod

Modmodmodmod

Group: Moderators
Last Login: 1/3/2009 9:08:40 PM
Posts: 1,797, Visits: 1,587
I forgot I left IE open.

If you are running the new FF go into Tools > Options > Secruity

In the first box you'll see some options that you've probably got ticked about 'suspected attack_site' and 'suspected forgery' ticked.

I'm thinking these are new options with the latest FF as I don't remember seeing them beforehand. It's up to you if you want to untick them though (and you'll never be bothered again)...Or if you'll allow certain sites through and others you won't.

But it's making me think that CC has had something wrong with it since I've had the latest FF for a while now and could visit CC without any problems at all.
Post #24349
« Prev Topic | Next Topic »


Reading This Topic Expand / Collapse
Active Users: 0 (0 guests, 0 members, 0 anonymous members)
No members currently viewing this topic.
Forum Moderators: bneely, Rocket2600, Shadow, argus,